Fibronaut At Home

Day One of No Narcs

on April 5, 2012

I’m kind of over my anger at my old neurologist.  Not worth my time, frankly.  I had a couple moments last night, where I felt panicky and almost kind of shaky, like I might hyper-ventilate.  I don’t know how else to describe it.  TMI alert!  The diarrhea is an added bonus., not!  Nothing really exciting to report, except that my pain isn’t any worse despite not having the “pain” medications that I was used to.  Last night was more painful, but today I already loaded the dishwasher, started a load of laundry and went up and down the stairs a couple times (my laundry room is downstairs).  Don’t get me wrong, I still have pain and fatigue, but I’m under my heating blanket with my heating pad on my knees and that is helping.  One knee is starting to throb, so we’ll see.  My new doc also gave me something called suboxycodone that is supposed to help me with the withdrawal symptoms, but you put it under your tongue, wait (forever) for it to dissolve, and although they’ve flavored it with orange, that doesn’t cover the awful taste.

I can honestly say that I haven’t started craving the narcotics, but it is in my brain that it might help my pain if I take them.  I am not even going there though.  I’ve been trying to distract myself with Facebook and Zynga.com.  I’ll probably start reading the new J.R. Ward book that I got from the library even though it is huge and I’ll have to balance it with pillows because it’s too heavy to hold in my hands.  I do have a Kindle but it was quicker to get it from the library in book form. Another TMI alert!  I’m actually feeling horny!  Hasn’t happened in way too long (read: forever to my husband).  Am I rambling?  Again?  What was I talking about?

 

One response to “Day One of No Narcs

  1. Just found your blog. Sorry you’re having to deal with this too. Been there. Having a horrible flare myself with this lovely Colorado weather we’re having.

    I read your earlier post about the dr. Dn’t be too hard on them, they are still learning about this disorder too. I’ve had the diagnosis for 8 years now and still struggle with finding the right doctor. I did find a decent one, a geriatrics doc of all things.

    Be gentle with yourself. I know how hard that is with kids. UGH lol

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic Garisto/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

