Fibronaut At Home

Day Two/Three of No Narcs

on April 6, 2012

It is a good thing I know myself and that I set my alarm for my suboxone, otherwise I might have missed my dose for the day.  So far so, so, soooo good.  I say that because even though I have pain and fatigue, I don’t have the added blahs from the narcotics.  I probably over-did it yesterday and I fell asleep reading in a very awkward position but I’m hopeful that today will be a magnificent repeat of yesterday (minus the headache).  I did have a conversation with an acquaintance who has been down the same road recently (hers was a different drug and an addiction however) and she warned me that it wouldn’t hit me until the third day.  Which I think is today?  I stopped taking the oxycontin and percoset on Tuesday and today is Friday so….wait.  Is today day four?  I’m so confused.  Wednesday would be one day, Thursday would be two days and Friday makes three.  So I’m heading into day four.  Aren’t you glad I took you on that little trip with me to clear that up?  Welcome to Fibro-fog!

I’ve been thinking (OH NO!  Anything but that!) about exploring alternative medicine.  Acupuncture mostly.  I have a blogger friend who does this and loves it.  I’d also like to get back into the pilates that I used to do on occasion.  I used to have a video, but I think I sold all my workout videos in our last All-Around-Town garage sale.  The acupuncture, sadly, depends on whether insurance covers it. I’ll have to get on my library’s website to find a pilates DVD.  That is the plan anyway.  And, yes.  I did just make that up.  It is in my blog, so it must be.

TMI ALERT!!!

In other, TMI news, I made my hubby blush with what I wrote in my blog yesterday.  “You put that in your blog!  Where anyone in the world can read it!”  When he put it that way, I guess it was a little forward of me.  However, if I’m really going to write about living with fibro, it would be remiss of me to leave out such a huge part of this “experience”.  My hubby and I used to have sex all the time.  And I LOVED it.  Who wouldn’t?  We will have been married 12 years come June and were not virgins on our wedding night.  That makes 14 years of having sex with the same person.  I’ll admit we started out rather awkwardly (I love that word) being both virgins, but 14 years is a lot of time to practice and with a little communication and a lot of honesty we were both very much happily satisfied.  Now, we are having to relearn everything and I really mean it when I say that you cannot teach an old horn-dog new tricks!  Well, you can, but it takes a lot longer than it used to.  I’ve always liked a little pain with my pleasure, but this is ridiculous.  It honestly feels like he has sandpaper on his Oscar-Meyer.  Because of the fibro, I had to remove the IUD I had.  I tried the ring, but it irritated me to the point of pain during intercourse.  We thought we’d just use condoms like in the olden days of our relationship, but those irritate me even more. Nobody wants to give me even more pills to take with the ones I’m already taking and although we’ve talked about my hubby going under the knife, he is still dragging his feet due to insurance deductible issues.  The pull-out method will hopefully see us through this difficult time without a pregnancy.  Yes.  I do realize how stupid this is.  I once gave a very painful and awkward (note to self: get a thesaurus) speech on birth control in high school.  I know that there are other ways to have “fun” but I already have neck and jaw spasms not to mention my over-active gag reflex.  I did put TMI ALERT in all caps.  I’ve already won the Fibro-Fighter Award.  Maybe I can win the TMI one too.

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic Garisto/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

takingthemaskoff

addiction mental health stigma

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

