Fibronaut At Home

Day 6 of No Narcotics

on April 9, 2012

I can’t really say whether my pain is worse or not.  Still having the big D, thanks either to withdrawals or antibiotics I’m on for a skin infection.  Yesterday was rough.  It was Easter and we invited some family over for an Easter egg hunt so that meant cleaning.  I washed the girls dresses (all the orange frosting from the cake fight came out) and sorted laundry, although I never got around to starting another load.  I swept and mopped the kitchen floor.  As I’ve mentioned before, my friends bought me a MINT automatic floor cleaner, but I have to pre-sweep and pre-mop before using it because of how bad my kitchen floor gets.  I’m not sure that my mommy dog Leia, who is in the kitchen with her three, two-week-old puppies, would appreciate it either.  I also vacuumed my daughters room, around the litter box and my living room floor.  I helped my hubby hide the Easter eggs and was the official photographer.

All that activity and the added stress of company and kids caused me to have a less than fun night.   The trips up and down the stairs had my ankles, knees and hips aching and spasming (Google says thats not a word but I use it all the time so Google can suck it).  The over-use of my right arm had painful spasms shooting from my shoulder up to my neck.  At first I tried rubbing vaporizing rub on my shoulder and the surrounding area.  That usually works, but that was when I was on pain medication.  Realizing that, I tried a couple ibuprofen.  Nothing.  Massage, heat, ice and repeat.  Nothing.  F-bombing did not help either.  The day before may have added to the pain.  We went to my daughter’s volleyball game and then to Denver for my Step-Dad’s 80th birthday party.  I was nauseated from the pain and fatigue about half-way through.  I am just now recalling my Step-Sister’s very steep stairs and steep driveway with several taller-than-normal steps.  That explains the knee and hip pain early on yesterday, before I even did anything.

Every day is a new day.  Take it one day at a time.  Kind of hard to do, when you have to think back on what you did the day before or the day before that to figure out why you are hurting so bad now.  My left arm is beginning to ache now, going up into my neck, probably from typing this, so I’m going to go take my muscle relaxer just as soon as I post this.  Then I guess I should shower and finally start that laundry from yesterday.  Laters Baby (“Fifty Shades of Gray”).

4 responses to “Day 6 of No Narcotics

  1. Ginger says:

    Wow, jist reading all that you did yesterday made me hurt! Good for you girl, that is great that you got it all done and aren’t paying too badly for it now. It makes me hopeful 🙂

    I also want to say it’s great that you are med free! I have been off of meds for about 6 months and I don’t have any regrets 🙂

    Nice to meet you,
    Ginger

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic Garisto/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

takingthemaskoff

addiction mental health stigma

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

