Fibronaut At Home

Every Party Has a Pooper

on April 22, 2012

My favorite quote from my Mom is “Every party has a pooper, that’s why we invited you”.  I always say it to my kids when they are pouting about something but this last week, I’ve been the party-pooper.  It started on Friday, when I lost my key-ring with my house key and post office box key.  I always check the mail on my way to pick up the kids from school.  I swore I put the key-ring back in my purse, but I couldn’t find it.  I assumed I had dropped it on the street while my little almost-three-year-old angel was poking me with a stick when I was putting her in her car seat but it wasn’t anywhere and hadn’t been turned in anywhere.  After hanging with my kids at the library where the little angel ran through the library for the entire half hour we were there and then hanging at the only park in town with the local wild life, I had had enough!  I was exhausted (as I am every afternoon) and I was cranky and I hurt.  I took the kids home, cut a screen and shoved my eight-year-old through the window.  I just couldn’t take it anymore and I snapped.  I was a damsel in distress with no prince charming in sight (or that’s what I told myself anyway).

My party-pooper weekend continued at my Mom’s Miche purse party.  I sat all propped up on the couch, with my feet in everybody’s face and pouted.  The poor sales rep and my Sister’s friend tried to make conversation with me, but I couldn’t even do that.  I was so tired from the hour-and-a-half drive that it was all I could do not to close my eyes and fall asleep.  I love purses, so why did I feel like I wanted to cry?  I won a prize and I couldn’t even get excited about that.  After about an hour, I ended up in the spare room watching HGTV and then movies with my kids.  That part was great.  It wasn’t until we were on our way home and I was talking to my hubby that it really hit me.  The sales rep had mentioned that Northern Colorado reminded her of Germany with the way the country is so open with little towns in between all the space.  I just kind of nodded at her and didn’t even offer up that I had been to Germany.  When I told my husband this, he nodded and said “you have no rapid reaction”.  I can’t even make conversation anymore because my reaction time to every thing is so slow.  The one good thing, was my sweet Mom bought me a purse (which is very cute and stylish and I love it) and as I was cleaning out my old purse, I realized that the pocket with my keys in it was completely empty!  When I jiggled it I could hear keys though.  I had a hole in my purse pocket and that is where my keys had gone!  All that drama thanks to a hole in my purse pocket.

It is 1:30 in the afternoon on Sunday of my party-pooper weekend and I’m sitting here, fatigued and in pain.  I’m also nauseated and having cramping because my lovely monthly-visitor stopped by.  I need a hug, but not to hard, because that’ll hurt too.  I’ve started doing a pilates DVD called “Pilates for Inflexible People” which I really like but I’m pretty sure that the 25-minute session I did on Friday was too much so I think I’ll skip today’s session.  I have laundry to do and I feel guilty because the rest of my family is outside working on our yard and I’m supposed to be cleaning house, but I’m still sitting here because my legs feel like they want to cede from my body.  I need a new body please?  My spasms have been slowly getting worse.  I did dream last night though and I can’t remember the last time I’ve done that.  Am I rambling again?  Oh!  Before I go, I have acupuncture on Tuesday and I’ll let you know how that goes.

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic Garisto/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

takingthemaskoff

addiction mental health stigma

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

