Fibronaut At Home

Note to Self

on May 7, 2012

Note to self:  When you tell the acupuncturist that you felt funny feelings in your tummy during the treatment and she tells you that she placed the majority of the needles so they would help with your bowels, that means that you will probably have no control over when you fart for the next couple days.  She said that everything was in balance except for my large intestine.  You think?  Walking out to meet her at her kitchen table, I farted.  Loudly.  I thought it was maybe a fluke, but no.  I’ve been farting at the worst times all weekend!  Walking through the restaurant at my birthday dinner.  Making Emma a peanut butter and jelly sandwich.  She yelled “You farted!” and giggled because she was sadly at booty level.  I’m glad everything appears to be flowing better and I usually enjoy a good fart joke, but come on!  I haven’t crop dusted like this since I was pregnant.  “Keep walking!  Don’t ask questions just keep walking!”  Those preggo farts were the silent but deadly variety.  The ones that are slipping free now are loud and proud.  I think I’ll just go with it and own up to my flatulence.  Instead of “Excuse me”, I’ll say “You can thank my acupuncturist for that” or “That’s just my large intestine attempting to balance itself”.  Feel free to borrow those if you are unfortunate enough to have any public performances.  Until next time Fibro-fighters!

2 responses to “Note to Self

  1. Ceinwenn says:

    Sorry to laugh at your expense, but I nearly busted a gut reading this! Thanks for the giggle!

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

takingthemaskoff

addiction mental health stigma

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

