Fibronaut At Home

Purple Nurple

on May 11, 2012

Did I get your attention with that one?  Good!  Assuming you’re going to read the rest of this, I’ve now done my part in spreading the word about wearing purple for Fibromyalgia Awareness Day.  If you aren’t wearing purple right now, don’t fret!  Fibromyalgia Awareness Day is actually tomorrow.  So please, wear purple tomorrow.  And no.  My nurple’s will not be purple tomorrow.  But my undies, shirt and hair adornment (I’m trying to use all the big words that pop in my head when I can’t think of what I really want to say) will be.

If you know someone with Fibromyalgia, become a Fibro-fighter in their honor and do something cool for them.  Example:  One of my bestest friends from high school is running a marathon in my honor, not tomorrow specifically, but you get the point.  Example dos:  My most awesome parents come up about once a month to do my dishes or my laundry.  Example drei:  A bunch of my cool bestest friends from high school bought me a MINT automatic floor cleaner when I whined about not being able clean my floor without knocking myself out for a couple days.  Example I lost count:  My very stupendous Father-in-law and Step-Mother-in-law bought me a Kindle for Christmas because it’s hard for me to hold the books I love to read.  I am now cheesing so big having listed all the wonderful things that have been done for me.  I love all my friends and family and want you to know how much I appreciate all the support you’ve given me.  I would be remiss if I didn’t mention the monetary and grocery support my family has received as well.  You know who you are.

Let’s recap:  Wear purple tomorrow, May 12th, and thank you, thank you, thank you for reading!

Also, Google Chrome, Fibromyalgia is a word!

Is it wrong that I’m now going to scan my blog for all the naughty words I can put in as tags?

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic Garisto/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

takingthemaskoff

addiction mental health stigma

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

