Fibronaut At Home

Grumpy

on July 25, 2012

I have to apologize to my husband and kids for my behavior this morning.  I was grumpy with a capital G!  I didn’t mean to be and I really tried to speak slowly so my children would understand the directions I was giving them and I really tried not to bite my hubby’s head off.  It’s not his fault (well, it sort of is) that our appointment this morning was at 11 am.  Way too early for me!  It’s not his fault that I hurt so bad or that I’m so tired (well, it sort of is, he wouldn’t let me sleep!).  It is not my kids fault that they have selective hearing and if they are looking at the TV or playing a game they have no hearing.  I was feeling weak, tired, hurting everywhere and was trying not to focus on that.  So, I’m sorry I yelled at my little angels and gave them dirty looks when they weren’t opening the van doors fast enough while I tried not to drop the littlest of my angels.  Even typing this is too much.  Thankfully the appointment was cancelled before I had to make the drive into town.  I was making it up to my kids by letting them play XBOX.  They started to fight, I made them turn off the TV and I’m pretty sure I hear the beginnings of a water fight in the bathroom.

If I needed any proof that working isn’t an option I got it from my frenzy of research and writing and phone calls I did to combat my disability company’s actions.  I hurt so bad yesterday, then we got a rainstorm the night before last and last night.  Pain times a thousand.  I just moved my heating pad from one area to another.  Right now I have pain in my legs, ankles and in my hands.  I had really bad blurry vision yesterday.  So bad that it looked like my little girl had two sets of eyes.  My hubby had to take off of work to drive me to acupuncture and I feel like it’s coming on again.  Anyone ever had that happen?  My husbands Aunt has Fibro and when she started having blurry vision, she had to go off of Lyrica.  There’s lots of clouds, so that might explain part of why I hurt so bad.  I don’t even have to check the forecast any more.  Maybe I could get a job as a carny.  I’ll guess the weather from the inside of a padded room with no windows.  That sounds more like the funny farm.  I’m blathering now.  Have a great day!

5 responses to “Grumpy

  1. Becki says:

    You poor thing. I am so sorry that you are in so much pain. I am sure that they understand that you’re not meaning to take your pain out on them.

  2. TTD says:

    I can totally understand where you’re coming from. My Mum came over for lunch today, and I snapped at her. That was when she realised that I lied when I said I was feeling fine!

    I also get blurred vision. Sometime in one eye, most times in both. It’s so annoying, as I can’t read, watch TV, or use my laptop.

    It’s been unseasonably cold and wet here this summer, and boy does my body know about it. Can I join you at the funny farm please?!!

  3. Tracy Rydzy, MSW, LSW says:

    I really enjoyed your blog. Please check out and follow my blog on Chronic Pain at http://ohwhatapain.wordpress.com. Please let me know if you would like a link on my page or if you would care to do a “guest appearance.” Thanks!

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic Garisto/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

takingthemaskoff

addiction mental health stigma

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

