Fibronaut At Home

Tension

on August 10, 2012

I started this post before my doctor appointment on Tuesday.  It is now Friday and I finally have enough energy and enough of a break in my arm pain to post this.

I have a doctor appointment today and I can’t begin to describe the tension I’m feeling because of it.  I wouldn’t be so worried except that my qualification for disability depends on what the doctor tells my disability company.  I think my life would be so much easier if I didn’t have this worry and stress.  We wouldn’t have as much money coming in each month and would probably end up filing for bankruptcy.  I hate being in limbo.

My new doctor charges $50 just to fill out the form.  If I need him to fill out this form for my disability company every month for the next eight months, I’ll have to pay him a total of $400.  After that, I would be considered disabled and I don’t think I’d have to prove any thing any more.  I’ve only typed the beginning paragraph and this paragraph and I’m starting to cramp.  I can’t even hold my arms up long enough to type this!  I talked to the appeals department and told her that if I went back to work I’d either never get hired or I’d get fired in a week.  I don’t even think I could make it through a whole day.  I have trouble just maintaining energy for a couple hours when I do something with my family.

The new plan for my health is to go to Naproxen for pain relief because my pain in my body seems arthritic even though the tests don’t show anything.  Then I start on adrenal support which will hopefully help my fatigue.  Lastly, I’ll start thyroid medication.  The doctor showed me a list of the symptoms for low thyroid and I have almost every one.  I’m hoping this works.  He explained that some doctors are too married to blood tests.

Too much pain and spasms to continue.  Hope everyone has a wonderful day.

8 responses to “Tension

  1. TTD says:

    Good luck with the Naproxen. I couldn’t take it, as it made me feel so nauseous I couldn’t eat anything for a week. My Dr said to stop taking it. Thing is, you’re meant to take it with food, as it can cause stomach problems.

    Lots of luck with everything else.

    xXx

    • csgomez79 says:

      Thanks. The pill he gave me for the adrenaline support smells horrible and had me burping that horrible smell for a couple hours this morning. Yuck! I used to take Naproxen in high school for PMS and I remember that it really didn’t work but I’m giving it a try any way.

  2. Ginger Ray says:

    Congratulations! I have nominated you for the Sunshine Award. I hope you enjoy the extra little bit of sunshine sent your way today. To find out more about the award please check out my blog at: http://dailylifewithfibromyalgia.com/2012/08/10/sunshine-award/

  3. Congratulations! I have nominated you for the Sunshine Award. I hope you enjoy the extra little bit of sunshine sent your way today. To find out more about the award please check out my blog at: walkingthroughpain.wordpress.com

  4. painfighter says:

    Hello its Laura from Fighting Fibromyalgia, bringing you an award! I have nominated you for the Sunshine Award! Congratulations and keep up the good work! To find out more about the award and to accept go to my blog: Fighting Fibromyalgia (http://painfighter.wordpress.com). Thanks

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic Garisto/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

takingthemaskoff

addiction mental health stigma

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

