Fibronaut At Home

Why am I panicking?

on August 22, 2012

Feeling lost today. The kids are back in school and my littlest is in preschool. What should I be doing? Now that I only have to worry about me for three days of my week, I feel like I’m not sure where to start or what to do. I’m almost panicking because I’m realizing that it is almost one o’clock in the afternoon and I haven’t done anything. In not wanting to do too much, since I need to be able to drive this afternoon to pick up the kids, I’ve ended up doing nothing! I’m freaking out about hearing people outside and wondering “What if someone rings my doorbell?” Seriously. This is what I’m freaking out about. I suddenly have all this time and I know that there are things I should be doing. What a waste of my time.

Still feel like I’m going to hyperventilate!  I thought about not posting this, but since my blog is my support group it would probably help if someone (anyone?) could tell me I’m not losing my mind.

All the things I could’ve worked on today but didn’t:

Laundry-I have 4 loads to fold.

Dishes-my stove top is covered in pans because while my kids can load and un-load, me and the hubby are responsible for the heavy duty stuff.

Sewing a border on all my napkins I cut earlier this year but haven’t yet sewn the border so they unravel a little more every time I wash them.  I also have about 10 things on my “Want to sew list” but every time I start one it isn’t 10 minutes before my back, hands or arms are killing me.  I use a machine so how hard could it be.

Picking up all the crap that has been strewn from one end of my house to the other by my children.

Mopping the floor.

Walking the dog.

Going to walk in the warm pool.

Take a shower.

Do my “Yoga for Aches and Pains”  DVD I got from the library.

These are all things that I would like to accomplish but every single one of them seems insurmountable because every time I start one, I either don’t have enough energy to finish or my pain is too great to finish.

I can do it!  Even if I can’t do it, I need to just get up off my you-know-what and do it.  I can do eet!  Even if I don’t do that much, it is better than doing nothing.

Thanks for listening.  I always feel better when I talk to you all.  Maybe next time I’ll write about what is really bothering me.

4 responses to “Why am I panicking?

  1. Becki says:

    You can do eeet!

    • csgomez79 says:

      Don’t you just love when Rob Schneider pops up in Adam Sandler movies? You know it’s going to happen and when it does it makes me smile. Even if all he says is “You can do eet!”

  2. TTD says:

    Whoa, that’s a huge list of things you’re loading onto your shoulders lady! No wonder you can’t get off your I-know-what, with the weight of them!

    Laundry – Get the kids and hubby involved with folding their own clothes, and they can help with folding bedding, towels etc. Make it a family chore, but have fun by playing sing-along music too!

    Dishes – Do your pans when your hubby is with you, and tell him when it’s too much for you. (Yeah, I know, he’s been busy working all day, and you don’t like asking him to work at home. I bet he doesn’t like seeing you in pain?)

    Teach your kids how to use the sewing machine. You can hold the napkins straight, while they press the pedal, and use the napkins with pride at what you’ve all achieved together. The same with your other sewing jobs.

    All kids should pick up their own crap every evening before they have supper and go to bed.

    You don’t say if it’s just one room that needs mopped, or two or three rooms, but do one and have a rest before you go on to the next room, and so on.

    OK, your dog needs to be exercised. Can you drive somewhere to let him/her run off the lead, so that you don’t have to walk too far?

    Walking in the warm pool is a no brainer!

    Ask your hubby to shower with you!

    Make chores fun, and take them in baby steps. Good luck!

    • csgomez79 says:

      Thanks so much, all of these are really good ideas. Sometimes, okay, most of the time, I’m too tired to do these things and trying to make my kids do these things without going crazy from their whining is what sets me back. I’m going to have to do it though. Thanks for reading and liking my posts. Makes me so happy whenever I get a like or a comment.

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic Garisto/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

takingthemaskoff

addiction mental health stigma

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

