Fibronaut At Home

Another Barely Awake Morning

on August 23, 2012

Since the kids have started school we’ve all been going to sleep a little earlier. If we don’t, Emma never goes to sleep. When I picked her up from preschool yesterday she had been asleep for 2 1/2 hours and had only drank the juice in her lunch because between not eating much breakfast and then having to make a lot of trips to the bathroom, she was exhausted. Poor baby. It is once again almost one o’clock and I’m still in my pajamas. I didn’t even try to get up with the kids today and when I did get up I was so tired still that I fell back asleep again. I awoke to the doorbell ringing and someone knocking on the door but I was still so tired and still so panicked that I didn’t answer the door and I just realized that I have medication coming from Pfizer and another company. I just don’t know what to do with myself. I’m afraid of doing too much and not being able to pick up my kids in the afternoon but I feel like a loser for not getting anything done.

3 responses to “Another Barely Awake Morning

  1. painfighter says:

    Have you tried meditation for your anxiety? It helps me. So does aromatherapy and calming music, like classical or jazz. Hang in there!

    • csgomez79 says:

      I’m going to have to try something. Thanks for the ideas. I haven’t listened to classical in a long time and I’ve never listened to jazz. Can you give me some songs to try? Thanks!

  2. painfighter says:

    The music I listen to comes from my EMDR therapist and is by David Grand. I don’t see it on Amazon, but this is along the same lines. You can play a sample of the songs here http://www.amazon.com/Emdr-Meditations/dp/B004WUI0FQ/ref=sr_1_2?s=music&ie=UTF8&qid=1345999622&sr=1-2&keywords=emdr+music. The music is instrumental, ocean sounds, etc. It’s very calming but you have to listen to it with headphones because the sounds move from one ear to the other. It’s meant to stimulate different parts of your brain and help relax you that way. It relaxes me, helps with my stress, and is a good pain management tool from me. I also like listening to David Gray. He’s one of my favorite artists. He’s Irish but his music isn’t Celtic. It’s soothing and beautiful. He’s got great lyrics. For jazz, I like Billie Holiday. For aromatherapy, eucalyptus is great for stress reduction, lavendar for sleep. I hope this helps!

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic Garisto/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

takingthemaskoff

Addiction, Mental Health, Stigma, Spirituality

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

