Fibronaut At Home

Like a Chicken…

on September 20, 2012

…with my head cut off.

That is my brain today.  Not my body.  My body could only manage like-molasses-running-uphill.  My brain is jumping from one idea to another and worrying over one thing after another.

As my husband would say in his best Yoda-voice “Meditate You Must.”  I capitalized all of those because every time I hear Yoda speak, I imagine him saying it like that.

I need to get back to my basic plan from my previous blog post.  My 5 daily goals and that’s it!

I start reading blogs and before I know it, I am second-guessing myself left and right.

1. Shower every day. (done)

2. Do one load of dishes (next) or laundry (done) every day.

3. Write 5 positive thoughts about your life every day. (This has been the hardest one for me to do.)

4. Meditate or do yoga or some other relaxation technique every day.

5. Hug your kids and kiss your husband every day.

Ha!  Reminder done!  Jedi-high-five everyone (Whoosh*).

 

*Whoosh is the sound made when you use The Force.

3 responses to “Like a Chicken…

  1. painfighter says:

    I know what you mean about your brain racing at top speed while you’re body can’t even manage a walk at a normal pace. Hang in there. Yoga and meditation help me. So does anything that distracts my brain from these never-ending thought loops. I read a book, play a game on my Kindle, color or go for a walk or do some form of exercise. Hang in there!

    • csgomez79 says:

      You always have the best advice. I should have just meditated. Instead, I made a daily schedule that I’d like to try to keep but that I’ve already strayed from. I then decided that I could handle a short trip to the grocery store with my three kids. The three-year-old fell asleep on the way there so I carried her through the store. I haven’t done that in forever for a reason. My arm was shaking uncontrollably by the time we got to the register. The things I bought are going to have to wait until tomorrow to be cooked because I have no more energy and zero arm strength left. I ended up having a little cry on the way home.

  2. painfighter says:

    Thanks. I’ve learned these things through trial by error. Maybe my suggestions will help you and save you some time. I’ve tried lots of things that didn’t work too. You just have to keep trying until you find what works for you. There’s nothing wrong with a good cry. It’s a good way to release those emotions. Keeping them bottled up is bad, as I know from experience. Sometimes you just need a good cry. Hang in there and be kind to yourself. Don’t overdue it or you’ll make yourself feel worse. I did that with too much exercise Wednesday and have felt worse the past two days.

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic Garisto/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

takingthemaskoff

addiction mental health stigma

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

