Fibronaut At Home

Re-learn Something Every Day

on December 5, 2012

I should know by now that trying to go to bed when I’m not feeling sleepy and I’m having noticeable pain is not a good idea.  It is like I forget all the years I’ve tossed and turned for hours before falling asleep and I decide that maybe if i just lay down, I’ll get lucky.  I should know that will probably never happen.  It is 12:20 am and my muscles are aching and feel worn out.  I can already feel the weather we’re supposed to get on Thursday.  I really hope the weather doesn’t start another Fibro flare.  I am just getting my house back in order after the last one and I have way too much to get done before the kids are home on Christmas break.

I feel like I just did laundry and already it needs to be done again.  Is it just me or does dirty laundry replicate itself in the laundry hamper?  Same question, only with dirty dishes?  I already know that all my children have to do is drop one piece of cereal on the floor and the instant the cereal hits it multiplies itself by five.  Also, my children can fill a glass full of water and not spill a drop but give them anything sugary-sticky and suddenly they have two left feet and no oppose-able thumbs.

Now that these late-night ramblings are off my chest I’m starting to feel sleepy.  Oh, wait.  I jinxed it.  I shouldn’t have acknowledged that I might be getting sleepy.  I give up.  Good night all.

3 responses to “Re-learn Something Every Day

  1. painfighter says:

    Oh hope the weather passes quickly and doesn’t kick you into a flare! If it wasn’t for my hubby doing most of the laundry, I’d be in real trouble. It piles up fast for us and we don’t have kids yet. I’m sorry you’re having such trouble sleeping. What’s been helping me sleep of late (in addition to daily exercise) sounds kind of weird. I learned recently that amethyst crystals have healing properties. I read that if you put on under your pillow it helps with insomnia. I’ll be darned if it doesn’t work. I’ve been sleeping a lot better the past couple of weeks since I started doing it. I ordered my crystal off of Amazon. I also got an amethyst bracelet I wear every day. Anything that helps us is a good thing right? Hang in there!

    • csgomez79 says:

      My neighbor gave me a couple amethyst crystals to try for pain. She said you let them warm in the sun and then you hold them over where it hurts. I’ll have to try sleeping with them I guess.

      • painfighter says:

        I put mine where it hurts too and it gets warmer than I think it should from my body heat alone. I like to use it like a worry stone too. It’s soothing somehow. Putting one under your pillow can’t hurt after all. It’s worth a shot, but give it a few days to see if it helps you.

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

takingthemaskoff

addiction mental health stigma

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

