Fibronaut At Home

Fibro-Fog Much?

on December 10, 2012

What you are about to read are real-life accounts of Fibro-Fog in action (minus the F-Bombs to protect the innocent).

Conversation with the hubby:

Me:  Oh man!  After I got done mixing the meatloaf I was so mad!

Hubby:  (Looking confused)  Mad?

Me:  Uh.  I meant to say I was in a lot of pain.  My arm is still spasming.  I’m going to stop talking now.

Side note: “I’m going to stop talking now” is my new catch phrase.

How I know there will be no multi-tasking for me today:

I picked up an empty soap box that the hubby left on the floor to throw away.  I only remember picking it up, but not what I did with it.  I went to brush my teeth but put soft-soap on my toothbrush instead.  Rolling my eyes at the full squirt of soft-soap that I got on there before I realized what I was doing, I start rinsing off my toothbrush.  While rinsing my toothbrush, I realized the washcloth I thought I rinsed out and threw in the hamper was still in the sink.  I went to throw the washcloth in the hamper and saw the empty soap box in the hamper instead of the trashcan.  So that’s where I put it.  Sigh.

There have been many more the last couple days months, but I forget what they are.

Wait!!!  I know I posted this yesterday, but I just remembered one and had to post it.

I can’t remember exactly what the hubby and I were talking about but I told him that someone’s middle name was May just like me.  He looked at me like I was crazy and for the life of me I couldn’t figure out why.  Until I remembered that my middle name is Marie.  I was born in May.  Then I’m pretty sure I said my new catch phrase and left it at that.

7 responses to “Fibro-Fog Much?

  1. Hubby says:

    Hahaha…love you babe!

  2. SO glad I’m not the only one. I was trying to tell my hubs that I’d dusted off the top of the entertainment center and said refrigerator instead. Even when I POINTED at it, I still said fridge lol.

    • csgomez79 says:

      I do that ALL the time. Several times a day. Then I get mad and my hubby just laughs at me. Wait till we’re old and he finally has the brain of an 80-year-old. LOL!

  3. painfighter says:

    I feel for you. I’ve had many such fibro fog moments! My least favorite ones are where I drive on autopilot and suddenly find myself somewhere with no memory of driving there. Scary!

    • csgomez79 says:

      That is scary. Sometimes I have to turn off the radio and tell the kids to be quiet so I can just concentrate on driving.

      • painfighter says:

        Yeah, sometimes I have to turn the radio off. It scares me when I blank like that when driving. It’s been better now that I’m going off the Lyrica, which is good. I let my husband drive whenever possible and don’t drive after dark unless unavoidable now.

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic Garisto/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

takingthemaskoff

addiction mental health stigma

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

