Fibronaut At Home

Decisions, Decisions

on March 21, 2013

Where do I start? I have dishes to do, the floor needs swept & mopped, the laundry hamper is full, my three year old made a masterpiece on her wall with lipstick and my Mother-in-law is coming for a visit on Saturday. My daughter has volleyball practice tonight and it’s my son’s poetry night at school. The weather is starting to get crappy again so I hurt and I’m exhausted.
I need to take a deep breath and prioritize. If I do too much I won’t have the energy to go to my son’s poetry night. I also may be in too much pain to go. Have I mentioned that his classroom is all the way in the back of the school? Also, the parking lot is a long walk from the front door and since I will have to go straight from my daughter’s practice a couple blocks away, I’ll have to drive and unless I have my eleven year old park the car, I have to walk the whole way. Plus, we’ll be arriving late and there are only thirty-ish spaces available so I’ll probably have to park on the street which is even farther away from the front door.
What was I doing again? Deep breath in. Deep breath out. Priorities! Concentrate!
Shower? Check. Blog break? Check. Dishes or laundry? Check (Don’t get excited. I just emptied the dishwasher and then had to rest.) Meditation or yoga? Does zoning out count? My numero uno priority today has to be my kids. It looks like I’ll be cleaning like a mofo tomorrow. HAHAHA! Just kidding. I can’t do that anymore. Sorry hubby. I’ll do what I can and you’ll have to pick up my slack.

5 responses to “Decisions, Decisions

  1. Not sure if it would help, but do you have a handicap tag for parking? Took me awhile to do it, but I did for when I am flaring or I have to go to the bathroom ASAP.

    • csgomez79 says:

      I had one but the doctor I was seeing at the time made such a stink about it that I didn’t extend it.

      • We only have to get one note for life here although I have had to do it twice moving states. Try another Dr.! My urologist did it when I moved to TX without question. The Dr. I had before hadn’t questioned it either. Some would though.

      • csgomez79 says:

        I had a temporary one and I just felt so demeaned after the way that doctor acted that even though I’m seeing a new doctor I’m scared to ask. Talking about has made me realize how backwards that is. Thank you so much for your suggestion. At my next appointment I’m going to ask my doctor. 🙂

      • I hate hate having to get that paperwork filled out, makes me feel, we’ll, demoralized. But it really helps to have it.

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project â„¢

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic Garisto/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

