Fibronaut At Home

Snow, Fo’ Sho’.

on April 15, 2013

 

517164744996156 (1)

We awoke to find a couple inches of snow. With my weather-prediction body, I should have been a meteorologist. It is supposed to continue snowing through Wednesday.

516959508350013 (2)

In technology news, yesterday, I dropped my laptop. The screen is fubar and I’m imposing a technology ban on myself. I will no longer be allowed to use any kind of mobile device while I’m mobile. Walking and doing anything else is obviously not for me. We are currently using my daughter’s Kindle Fire. The really sad part is that this is not the first time I’ve destroyed a laptop. August 2011, I spilled an entire glass of Orange juice in the previous laptop. What bothers me the most is that I was trying to connect the printer/scanner to the laptop when I dropped the laptop. That’s one way to solve the problem, I guess.

In other fubar news, we’re staying with family because, last night, while draining the bath tub, the water went into the kids’ room. We just replaced carpet pad and dried out the carpet. I’m pretty sure I shared how I tried to clean the washing machine filter and didn’t get the cap back on all the way. This time is so much worse because the water doesn’t smell like the girls’ bath water or washing machine water. It smells like the sewer lift station. We are so fortunate that we have family nearby who are willing to let us stay with them. I could really use some good news. I have a doctor’s appointment tomorrow. I have to pay for him to fill out my Social Security disability paperwork. My hubby is driving me, but, my doctor is in Boulder and they are expecting more snow than us.

April has been a tough month.  I’m ready for May.  I’ll turn 34 and hopefully we’ll have our house figured out and the rest figured out.

3 responses to “Snow, Fo’ Sho’.

  1. TTD says:

    Gentle hugs for you. Hope all goes well with your doctor.

  2. Oh my, it got to 88 degrees today where I am. This time of year is up down up down, which in and of itself is just terrible for the fibro. I used to think it was the cold that bothered me, then I moved South and learned its the barometric pressure shifts. We collect them here. Bah!

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic Garisto/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

takingthemaskoff

Addiction, Mental Health, Stigma, Spirituality

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

