Fibronaut At Home

Let The Freak Out Commence!

on May 4, 2013

I know I just posted this morning (if you haven’t read that one, scroll down now so we’re all on the same page)  but I’m beginning to panic.  I need to purge and then I will hopefully move on.  The Social Security doctor was nice enough and pretty cute but very brief.  I told my hubby the appointment was quick and dirty.  My hubby replied “just the way I like it”.  Hardy-har-har.  I told him “but he didn’t even buy me dinner.”  A heartier hardy-har-har with a snort at the end.  We were halfway home when I realized that the doctor didn’t even ask me about my depression and I forgot to put down anything about my anxiety or thyroid.

Sigh.  Cue the beginning of panic mode.  There is nothing I can do about it now.  He just went through his questions so fast.  I know he was probably trying to trip me up.  He made me walk and do all these other movements, which I can do, I just have a lot of pain during and after.  I made sure I told him that and I made sure I told him of the pain with repetitive motion.  I also made sure to mention the fatigue.  So now all I can do is wait for their decision.  I need to be realistic and not  get my hopes up.  The worst that could happen is for them to deny me.  We’ve been surviving for almost a year on one income.  We just have to keep on, keeping on.

2 responses to “Let The Freak Out Commence!

  1. nmbrsrgr8 says:

    You have a wonderful blog that I love to read!

    I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. You can find more about the award at the following site.

    http://versatilebloggeraward.wordpress.com/vba-rules/

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

takingthemaskoff

addiction mental health stigma

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

