Fibronaut At Home

Mommy-ing Like a Boss

on August 27, 2013

We are into the second week of school.  Last week was a lot tougher than I thought it would be.  I over-did it every day.  This week, I’m trying to take things a little slower during the day.  I can’t believe how much taking the kids in the morning has changed my day.  On a positive note, I’m up earlier.  I tire easier the rest of the day, though, and I have to save my energy for picking them up from school.  I pick up the two girls at 3 pm and then we find something to do until my son is done with cross country at 4:15-4:30 pm.  My nine-year-old starts volleyball today.  I don’t like to drive back and forth a bunch of times but I need to get the kids fed.  I may have to make sandwiches and pack the cooler.  Here is what my schedule looks like:

3 pm:  Pick up Katie (9 yrs old).  Take chocolate syrup to Aden (11 yrs old) for ice cream after practice.

4:15 pm:  Pick up Aden.

5:00 pm:  Take Katie to volleyball practice.

5:45 pm:  Pick Katie up from volleyball practice.

We only live 3 miles away, but I don’t really want to drive back and forth in between each of these events.  The girls and I may end up going to the library before we pick up Aden.  Then we’ll have to either eat dinner at a fast food place or eat what I pack.  Cam can’t help me because he is doesn’t even get home until after 6 pm.

I should be doing laundry right but I haven’t even finished the laundry I started last Tuesday.  I’m tired and I hurt.  Yesterday, I had to get a Frappe just to make it through picking up my son.  Maybe Emma (4 yrs old) will fall asleep at some point in the afternoon and I can take a nap.

I had to be realistic after last week and bow out of helping with the only home meet for Aden’s cross country.  I just knew that there was little to no chance that I’d have enough energy at that time of day to be any help.  I feel bad for committing and then backing out but I gave the coach a week’s notice, so hopefully I don’t screw up her plans too bad.

4 responses to “Mommy-ing Like a Boss

  1. destinyjmm36 says:

    That is definitely a busy schedule!

    • csgomez79 says:

      It is too much for me. I even napped before picking the kids up from school and I’m still beat. The pain is not helped by having to sit on a gym floor for 45 minutes. I look and walk like a zombie at this point.

  2. We started school the first week of August and I’m still trying to adjust to the change in routine. I think I slept most of last week 😦

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic Garisto/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

