Fibronaut At Home

Flare

on September 6, 2013

I probably shouldn’t be typing this.  It hurts to type this.  It hurts to sit here.  Today, the sun hurt, my car seat that usually doesn’t bother me hurt, eating hurts, reading to my daughter hurts, my clothes hurt, my bra hurts, my daughter’s hair brushing against my arm hurts and my daughter’s soft skin against my arm hurts.  Everything hurts.  We have a chance for storms tonight, and it is supposed to get a little cooler over the next couple of days.  I want it to be cooler, but not at the expense of my body.

I’m so tired but I don’t think I’ll be able to sleep with this much pain and discomfort.  I’m glad I got a little laundry done earlier before this hit.  The breeze coming in the window feels good, but it makes my bones hurt.  I’m under the softest blanket we own, I have on a soft shirt and shorts, inside-out and the cloth burns against my skin.  It’s like I have a sunburn, but I don’t.  I did get a little sun this weekend and at my son’s cross-country meet on Tuesday.  I’ve run myself ragged this week with getting the kids to school, to practice and home.  My floor has been sticky for over a week and it is just getting worse, but there is no way I can do anything about it with how I feel.  Sink is full of dishes, entire bathroom needs scrubbing, still have to finish the laundry I started and Emma has toys from one end of the house to the other.  I need a Fairy-Maid Mother.

My Katie’s first volleyball game is tomorrow at one.  I won’t be able to do anything else before or after if I still feel like this tomorrow.  I’m going to meditate and hopefully that will help.

7 responses to “Flare

  1. tlohuis says:

    I understand your pain. I have several chronic illnesses, fibromyalgia is just one. It sucks. It hurts. I have no energy. It’s an invisible disease, as all my diseases are and no one understands. I have so much I need to get done, and I simply cannot do it. I’ve been practicing mindfulness and meditation,but the past several days have been so bad I haven’t even been able to do that. I hope you feel better soon. I wish you the best of luck on this painful journey.

  2. r4n3sh says:

    I didn’t know this was so painful. I came across someone who had this and overcame it. Have you already connected with anyone who’s been healed of this?

  3. bexx17 says:

    I am only 17, so I don’t know what it is like to have to raise kids, and take care of a family with an illness, But I have struggled with severe migraines, so I know pain. It can be so hard to have a lot on your plate and to feel like there is just now way that you can do it. Good luck, and I will wish you strength to get through this difficult time.

  4. TTD says:

    I’m almost with you today. I went swimming yesterday, and did too much, and then when I came out it was cold and windy. The summer has gone and we’re into autumn. I don’t have the burning, but my whole body aches, and I feel exhausted even though I did get a good nights sleep.

    We’ve got a viewing on Monday morning, so the house needs to be cleaned from top to bottom. Ah well, baby steps and help from hubby, and it’ll get done – I hope!

    • csgomez79 says:

      We’ve had rain, starting yesterday. Yesterday was bad, but today was okay. I think that I feel better when the weather is steady. Whenever there is a cold front coming in or moving out, I hurt more and have more fatigue.

  5. Hello, so lovely to read your blog and know from my own experience that reaching out helps in ways nothing else does. I was diagnosed in 1991 following a bilateral medical implant disaster which brought several overlapping conditions and diseases,
    Though still enough is not understood about Fibro I do know it is our central nervous system misfiring. Once I recognized that it mattered none what I would do or not do pain and fatigue are always present. For me accepting this, no longer fighting my body when it needs rest I find I have more pain-less days.
    Coping skills are hard to come by so when you find something that helps hold on to it, protect it like it is your life’s blood. And don’t ever apologize for it.

    i wrote a letter several years ago to my family & friends because if they could not understand I hoped to reason with them. I don’t typically spam other people’s blogs but think you might like to share this with those in your life. or at the very least see that you need forgive yourself, this, none of it is your doing.
    I hope you’re feeling better and the barometer stopped dipping. ~ BB

    PS. Thank you for following my Lady Barefoot Baroness blog.

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic Garisto/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

takingthemaskoff

Addiction, Mental Health, Stigma, Spirituality

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

