Fibronaut At Home

We Got This Wednesday!

on September 18, 2013
  • I remembered that it was Wednesday and that I was going to make “We Got This Wednesday” a weekly thing.  Then, I actually remembered to do this post and did it, before I could forget again.  High Five!

Image

  • I went grocery shopping this morning.  You can expect a “Flare” post tomorrow, when I can move again.
  • I learned something new, while grocery shopping.  When buying frozen vegetables, pick them up last, then you can put them on places that ache before you put them in the grocery basket.  I wouldn’t be surprised if I am someday featured on “People of Wal-Mart” doing this.
  • I got inspired on some sewing projects.  I haven’t done anything yet, but I’m super excited to someday get to doing these ideas that are in my head.
  • My hubby and I managed to work a New Kids On The Block song into a discussion with our son on why he needs to just sleep in his own bed, without the hall light on downstairs.  It was epic.

Image

  • While listening to Paramore and doing laundry, my kids were in trouble for fighting.  “Ain’t It Fun” (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fDQt4KLRT4M) from their new CD came on.  Both of the older kids were blaming each other for the fight.  As I started to explain how each of them played a part in the outcome, the lyrics below came on.  I just sang along to the kids.  Pissed them off even more.  Payback time!

Don’t go crying, to your Momma, ’cause you’re all alone, in the real world. (Repeat 4 times)

Ain’t it fun?  Ain’t it fun?

Baby, now you’re one of us.

Ain’t it fun?  Ain’t it fun?

Image

Comment if you’d like with your positives from the last week, or share this idea on your own blog.

6 responses to “We Got This Wednesday!

  1. Michelle says:

    Awesome! Internet high five back at ya! I love the parenting styles with the songs! My kids HATED it when I did that… They turned out pretty great from it though. What was the NKOTB song? Just curious 😉

    • csgomez79 says:

      First, it was “You Got It (The Right Stuff)”, just the chorus, and then it was “Hangin’ Tough”. That was more of a solo by me until my four-year-old caught on and started waving her arm over her head like I was. There was really no point to the song choices. We were just tired of listening to him whine.

  2. Jumping_Jenny_444 says:

    I remember listening to new kids on the block! 🙂 great post!

  3. Trisha says:

    It’s always fun to get some payback on the kids. I like to subject mine to Country Music Torture while riding in the car.

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic Garisto/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

takingthemaskoff

addiction mental health stigma

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

