Fibronaut At Home

We Got This Wednesday

on November 6, 2013

Daylight Savings Time Edition:

Prior to setting my clocks back one hour this weekend, I wasn’t doing too bad.  I’d gone to two Halloween parties in one day.  I took one day of recovery and then cleaned the next day.  My pain was what it usually is and even though my fatigue was worsening, I still felt like I could function enough for a family outing.

Cue Daylight Savings Time or what I call, massive confusion of my body clock followed by self destruct protocol.  Kind of a mouthful, but very apropos.  I went with the fam to the museum.  Pain, Fatigue, Dizziness and Fog came too.  We went to visit my Mom.  Pain, Fatigue, Dizziness and Fog, again, followed.  I should’ve expected this, but I was kind of hoping that gaining an hour would be better than losing an hour.  Clearly, I need to review former blog posts, as I have written about this before.  Every day since has been a foggy, fatigued, painful mess.  I did manage to vote yesterday, which would’ve been so much easier had I remembered to mail in my ballot before Saturday.  I also got towels and jeans washed today.  Thankfully, we are all experts at digging through baskets for clothes now.  As long as the kids underwear and socks hold out, we’ll be good.  Otherwise, I might have to invent a game where the kids hunt through the hampers for the dirty underwear and socks.  Of course, with the way they react when finding someone else’s underwear when they’re folding clean clothes, that might just make more work for me.  I’ve been napping every day and drinking a second cup of coffee before I attempt picking the kids up from school.  I still feel like I’m giving a bump on a log a run for their money, though.

I know I’m supposed to be positive, but I am just so tired and I hurt so much worse right now.  If I could just accomplish more than keeping myself and the children alive that would help my outlook.  Ugh.  I have to get in the shower and then pick up the children, but my body doesn’t want to move.  Kiss my grits, Daylight Savings Time.

4 responses to “We Got This Wednesday

  1. addercatter says:

    Showering takes everything out of me… does that happen to you?

  2. TTD says:

    It’s not showering that gets me, it’s the getting dry. Toweling myself down just utterly exhausts me.

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

takingthemaskoff

addiction mental health stigma

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

