Fibronaut At Home

More Workout Trial and Error

on July 3, 2014

Oh Lordy Magordy!  I just did the majority of Piloxing.  It was awesome.  The workout combines boxing pilates and she even adds some dance moves.  I love Vivica Jensen, the woman who does the DVD.  She has a great attitude and reminds you to only do what you can, but to try and push yourself.  I also love that the women doing the workout with her are different sizes and different levels of fitness.  I think most fitness DVD’s only have people who are really in shape doing the exercises.  When I was huffing and puffing or had a pain face on, I could see that reflected in other women’s faces.  It was nice because I didn’t feel so bad for being out of breath or for modifying the moves if they were too much for me.

I didn’t do the floor portion of the workout, but I did try.  My muscles felt like jello after the standing portion, so I just skipped to the cool down.  The DVD also reminded me what I liked so much about pilates.  Pilates helps you to lengthen your body and muscles.  You are toning without bulking up.  I had a huge smile on my face at the end.

I also tried Belly Dance Fitness for Weight Loss: Cardio Shimmy.  I thought I’d love this one, because I loved the other belly dance DVD by the same company.  I didn’t make it past 5 minutes.  There’s a lot of fast moves on your tip-toes.  I felt like the hippo ballerinas in Fantasia, except less graceful.

After having the kids making fun of me when I was working out the other day, I decided to work out before they woke up this morning.  Don’t ever let other people’s opinion of you stop you from doing what you want or need to do.  There’s a reason I don’t go to fitness classes, and since The Peanut Gallery can’t contain their horror at me in a sports bra and shorts, I’ll just work out earlier.  It’s good for them to see what a real, unphoto-shopped body looks like though.  I think that when the cousins go home, I’ll continue my normal workout routine.  When my kids complain about me working out, I’ll just make them work out with me.  Ha!

3 responses to “More Workout Trial and Error

  1. Dragnfli says:

    You go girl! You’re doing way more than me.

  2. Trisha says:

    Good job! I haven’t managed to do a workout DVD in months and it’s definitely showing. Reading your post has me feeling inspired to go out and get that cable I need to hook up my DVD player again. Keep up the good work!

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

takingthemaskoff

addiction mental health stigma

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

