Fibronaut At Home

Not Everyone Will Get It

on July 16, 2014

I have to keep reminding me of this.  I cannot begin to describe how proud I am of myself and how far I’ve come.  Not everyone gets my recovery though.  Although I want to explain, I have to stop myself.  When I was ill, I grew to hate that every conversation I had was in reference to fibro and CFS.  The same thing can happen in wellness.  Everyone wants to know what helped and while I want to share, the answer is not simple.  Simplifying what I did to get where I am now, feels like I’m belittling all I’ve accomplished.

Once I start breaking down everything I’ve been doing to be well, I start thinking I can do without some of those things.  I tried taking only one Naproxen the other day.  I had one of my worst days in memory.  I worked out, blogged, did laundry and cleaned house.  Out of nowhere, along with the extra little pains, came the depression.  I realized I wasn’t listening to my music either.  When I don’t listen to my music and I’m not dancing around and singing, I carry all this tension in my body.  I’m gritting my teeth and my brain is going deeper and deeper inside itself.  Then come the negative thoughts.

Lesson learned:  I don’t need everyone to understand.  Those who are close to me, know.  My hubby gets it and my kids get it.  Having to listen to music, work out, create, eat right and recycle, these are all things that give me positive vibes and help me cope with all the other junk of life.  It’s not a bad thing to need these.  The bad comes when I deny my soul the things I need to flourish.  I feel so much better having written this.  Deep breath in and deep breath out.  I’m content.

3 responses to “Not Everyone Will Get It

  1. Julie Ryan says:

    It’s not one thing that we do that helps us feel better, it’s that combination of all the little things. I know that for me there was one big thing that impacted me the most, but continuing to stick to that one thing every day is still a struggle. And, even sticking with that there are still a mountain of other little thing I have to make sure I do or the pain and fatigue worsens.

    • csgomez79 says:

      Sometimes I have to just put on my big girl panties and make myself do those little things. The only getting me through today, after a tough experience last night, is singing at the top of my lungs and dancing as I clean my fridge.

Keep it positive...

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

theGoodVader

Growth, together

The Elephant in the Room

Writing about my experiences with: depression, anxiety, OCD and Aspergers

mystical lunarose

Chronic pain, Rhumatoid Arthritis, Alapecia Areata,Rants, and Raves

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic Garisto/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

Salty*mom

Tutorials and Ideas for the love of DIY

Rentbillow's Blog

"RentBillow" spelled backwards is "WolliBtner" which means "awesome" in a language I just made up.

takingthemaskoff

addiction mental health stigma

Dr. Patty's Chronic-Intractable Pain and You Sites, Inc.

Always A Safe and Nonjudgmental Place To Talk About Your Chronic Pain

Take-Two Style

A new style…all preloved, recycled and 'economical'

Let's Face the Music

Renovating an old house by a musical couple who want to live there the rest of their lives.

